Nominate a Financial Advisor or Firm


Do you know a financial advisor giving back to a non-profit in their community? Does your financial services company have remarkable programs to encourage employees to give back?

Nominate them for the 2018 Invest in Others Awards.

Watch this video to learn more about the impact of the Invest in Others Awards on advisors and their charities.

Advisor Nominations

The process for nominating advisors for the Invest in Others Awards has never been easier. Simply share some contact information with us in three easy steps. If your nominee meets our eligibility criteria, they will receive a detailed application to become a finalist. You may nominate more than one advisor or self nominate. The information that’s required can be found below. 

Step 1: Advisor’s Contact Information

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Company Name
  • Telephone Number
  • E-mail

Step 2: Your Information

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Telephone Number
  • Email
  • Relationship to advisor

Step 3: Non-Profit Information
This organization will receive the award donation if the advisor is selected as an award finalist or winner.

  • Name of non-profit organization


Nominees must be currently working as financial planners (e.g., CFP®), registered representatives (e.g., Series 7), or registered investment advisors. Nominees must be active financial advisors, defined by spending at least 75% of the time providing financial consultation with clients. Volunteer involvement with the non-profit organization must be current and ongoing for at least 3 years. Only qualified U.S.-based non-profit organizations and educational institutions with tax-exempt status granted under the Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3) are eligible to receive award donations.


Corporate Nominations

Nominations for the Corporate Philanthropy Award are accepted in two categories: Advisory Firms and Financial Institutions. Only a representative of the company can submit an application. 


Advisory Firms: U.S.-based RIAs/client facing firms.

Financial Institutions: U.S.-based financial services companies are eligible as well as ancillary companies that serve the financial advice/wealth management industry. This includes but is not limited to broker-dealers, wirehouses, custodians and clearing firms, insurance companies, asset managers, investment management firms, banks, accounting firms, and technology companies.

Frequently Asked Questions

For detailed information and answers to frequently asked questions, please visit our Nomination FAQs. The Invest in Others Awards were previously known as the Community Leadership Awards.

For questions about the Invest in Others Awards program, please email or call our main phone number, 781.304.4812.

2018 Top Sponsors

Merrill Lynch

Stay Updated